22nd Annual Sunshine Classic AAU Basketball Tournament

Presented by the Yakima Valley Sports Authority

8th Grade Boys

FINAL RESULTS

FINAL POOL PLAY STANDINGS				Win	Loss	
1st	2 Sparta Select – Yakima Valle	y		4	0	
2nd 4 Prosser Huskies3rd 5 Pearson Dairy Cattle – Yakima Valley				3 2	1	
					2	
4th	•	,		1	3	
5th	3			0	4	
Fric	day, March 23, 2012					
1	4 Prosser Huskies	54			1 Washington Basketball Clu	b 24
2	2 Sparta Select	43			3 Sunnyside Grizzlies	41
3	4 Prosser Huskies	54			5 Pearson Dairy Cattle	49
Sat	urday, March 24, 2012					
4	2 Sparta Select	51			4 Prosser Huskies	44
5	5 Pearson Dairy Cattle	72			1 Washington Basketball Clu	b 21
6	4 Prosser Huskies	51			3 Sunnyside Grizzlies	45
7	5 Pearson Dairy Cattle	54			3 Sunnyside Grizzlies	42
8	2 Sparta Select	63			1 Washington Basketball Clu	b 17
Sui	nday, March 25, 2012					
9	3 Sunnyside Grizzlies	70			1 Washington Basketball Clu	b 31
10	2 Sparta Select	53			5 Pearson Dairy Cattle	44
11	5 Pearson Dairy Cattle (3rd in Pool)	80	3rd / 4th		3 Sunnyside (4th in Pool)	71
12	2 Sparta Select (1st in Pool)	56	1st / 2nd		4 Prosser Huskies (2nd in Pool)	49

Championship Team

Sparta Select Coach: KC Slade

Players: Jay Ramirez, Julian Naranjo, Genaro Garza, Mike Casillas, Juan Peralta, Oscar Ibarra, Eli Hernandez, Jake Slade, Jared Ellis, Clint Blodgett,

Angel Garza

2nd Place Team **Prosser Huskies** Coach: Les Manley

Players: Glen Manley, Kason Blair, Mario Jaramillo, Michael Cruz, David Ledesma, Lial Rivera, Justin White, Christian Williams

3rd Place Team **Pearson Dairy Cattle**

Coach: Mike Ide

Players: Brent Gorrebeeck, Spencer Sutton, Kodie Hathaway, Jonathan Imperial, Jeret Mendoza, DeAndre Garcia-Stubbs, Christian Forsee, Austin Ide,

Aaron Caudill

4th Place Team **Sunnyside Grizzlies**

Coach: Roy Garza

Players: Diago Garza, Skylar Gray, Art Palacios, Trey Sanchez, Niko Garza, Tye Avalos, JR Coleman, Santana Saiz, Michael Gordon

5th Place Team

Washington Basketball Club

Coach: Mark Moore

Players: Danny Saldana, Lincoln Mullen, Jared Funk, Sean Oliver, Jason Carter, Mitchel Mesmiester, Logan Mullen, Michael Moore, Carter Davis, Titus Miller, Theo Johnson